New Year, New Beginnings

I thought long and hard about beginning a new blog. I didn’t really want to, mainly because it can be a lot of work, but the end I couldn’t come up with enough reasons not to, just more reasons why I should.

Old Blog Shot

So I’ve picked up and moved here from there (in the virtual sense) as of today. My old blog will stay up for now with the long term goal of merging the two in some fashion later on.

I have no grand plan for what will or won’t happen compared to my previous blog. But I have come up with a “wish list” of things I’d like to do, here are some of them:

-A personal (as in from me) post once a week.
-Q&A (questions from readers).
-Guest posts.

As you can probably guess I’d like to focus more on community, knowledge, and experience, rather than the “me, me, me,” aspect of blogging. But that means that if that’s really going to happen the way I envision it I’m going to have to get help from others.

If you have suggestions, tell me so.
If you have questions, ask.
If you want to guest post, say so.

One thought on “New Year, New Beginnings

  1. Pingback: Words & No Pictures | Most Usually Unusual

Leave a Reply

