A Letter To A Pet Pal

Today I’m supposed to write a thank you letter to a pet pal thanking them for always being there for me.

There’s just one problem.

I don’t have any pets.

In fact I’m allergic to a lot of animals so even if I did have one it wouldn’t be able to be too supportive, especially if it’s furry.

But almost every person in my family who isn’t allergic to animals has at least one (and people wonder why I carry allergy meds with me at all times).

Honestly animals also create mobility issues for me as well. I may outweigh an animal but that doesn’t stop them from accidentally knocking me over or causing me to trip over them causing injury to them, myself, someone else, or some combination.

I wish I could have a pet that would stand by me through the thick and thin of it, but it wasn’t meant to be.

I’m taking part in The Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge this month (also known as #HAWMC).

2 thoughts on “A Letter To A Pet Pal

  1. Pingback: HAWMC Recap | Most Usually Unusual

Leave a Reply

