On The 7th Day

I’m sure you’ve all heard the story about how God created the earth and on the 7th day (thought to be Sunday) he rested. Unfortunately I’m either working or doing homework, or both, on Sundays (and every other day of the week) so I have to take what I can get when I can get it.

So what’s my ideal day in if I’m having a bad day or after a long week?

I used to really like sitting in bed all day with a good book but now that I spend all my free time reading for class or a presentation I don’t think I’ll pick up something to read for a least 2 years after I graduate.

One of the best things I’ve ever gotten is a tablet. I never thought I’d be one of those people who felt they needed to have a laptop and a tablet but now I can’t imagine life without both of them.

Now if I’m having a rough day I don’t even have to leave my bed (unless I have to use the bathroom). So I usually chill in bed with streaming Netfl!x all day long.

I also get a tremendous amount of decompressing from swimming. I’m sure most people who watch me swim wouldn’t think that since I tend to swim long distances as fast as I can but I find it enjoyable, and yes, relaxing.

And of course I’d never turn down a quality nap or hard core night’s sleep.

My most favorite thing to do is take mini vacations to visit family, because I can always use more family time. But also because they keep me so entertained (and often busy) that I have no choice but to put down my everyday life and enjoy their company while I can. They’re the best self-care I can give myself.

5792ec7e45323ccd8b2e8cb15e304a20

What do you do to relax after a long week? I’m open to suggestions.

I’m taking part in The Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge this month (also known as #HAWMC).

One thought on “On The 7th Day

  1. Pingback: HAWMC Recap | Most Usually Unusual

Leave a Reply

