What Gets Me Excited?

Almost anything has the potential to get me excited, sometimes the context gets me more excited that the actual thing.

Having an entire pool to myself, even for 5 minutes, gets me excited.

Not having a paper due during the week gets me excited.

Having a day off of work gets me excited.

Easter gets me excited, because, pierogis.

Christmas gets me excited, because, lasagna.

Getting everything done on my “to do” list, when I make one, gets me excited.

Stopping for a cupcake after a swim gets me excited, because swimming and cupcakes.

Getting out of mass in less than an hour gets me excited, bad Catholic, I know.

Getting feedback on a speech gets me excited.

Being asked to give a speech gets me excited, although the writing of it not so much all the time.

Not having to go to the grocery store gets me excited, seriously, I hate that place.

Having plans come together easily gets me excited, although slightly skeptical.

Meeting virtual friends in real life gets me excited.

Being able to watch a movie during the week gets me excited.

Being able to binge watch TV shows gets me excited.

Sleeping in a king sized bed gets me excited.

Sleeping in gets me excited.

Not having to be at the airport before noon gets me excited.

Being able to read a book for fun gets me excited.

Getting my wheelchair in someone’s car without having to take the whole thing apart gets me excited.

I’m really a simple person, as you can probably tell.

I’m taking part in The Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge this month (also known as #HAWMC).

One thought on “What Gets Me Excited?

  1. Pingback: HAWMC Recap | Most Usually Unusual

Leave a Reply

