Tag! CP’s It

The prompt for today is to write a tagline for Cerebral Palsy.

I’m not prone to coming up with catchy things on my own. Anything that’s catchy that’s ever come out of my mouth is completely off the cuff, so much so that I don’t even realize what I’ve said until it’s out of my mouth and people are laughing (or not).

One of the best things about HAWMC happening after CP awareness month is that I have all sorts of material from CP awareness month to “pull from” for CP activism that’s already been “community approved.”

One of the more memorable CP slogans for this year has to come from across the world. I noticed it mostly on Australian websites, I’m not sure if it caught on anywhere else.

“Get ballsy for Cerebral Palsy.”

I have to admit this one had to grow on me a little, but it is creative. I wouldn’t really want it to spread everywhere. It’s one of those “use smartly & sparingly” type sayings if it’s really going to help make a difference.

I’m taking part in The Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge this month (also known as #HAWMC).

*A similar version of this post was written on April 15, 2014

One thought on “Tag! CP’s It

  1. Pingback: HAWMC Recap | Most Usually Unusual

Leave a Reply

