One Word: 6 Months

Providence (with a capital “P”) is defined as divine guidance or care, God conceived as the power sustaining and guiding human destiny.

I can’t believe it’s been more than 6 months since I came up with my word for the year. Grad school turns your life into some kind of crazy time warp I swear, never mind trying to have a career on top of it.

You know those people who claim that you can have it all?

They lie.

Its lies. All lies. I tell you.

This year, at least so far, hasn’t shaped up like I thought it would. Then again I probably should’ve gotten specific if I wanted sometime in particular. When I threw Providence out into the universe I guess I was being optimistic without knowing it. But then again no one ever said Providence had to be all sunshine and roses all of the time.

I think I also thought Providence would mean I could have anything and everything that I needed to work out in my favor to do so.

God may be in control but those people who tell you God will answer all of your prayers?

They’re liars.

Well maybe that’s only half true, because they don’t know that there’s at least a 50% chance that what they’ve told you will seem like, if not will be, a full on bold faced lie.

God does answer prayers. The thing is it’s not always the answer you wanted, people seem to always forget to remind you of that part, leading to the false hope and lying thing.

I’m hoping that things take a turn, for the better, in the next 6 months.

At least things take enough of a turn that I can see the “better” for what it is, even if it seems crappy at first.

ProvidenceQuote

Leave a Reply

