Motivation Monday

I admire people who can live by one motto for most of, if not their entire lives. Mainly because I am not one of them. I’m the person who had seemingly random quotes posted around their dorm room, and sometimes down the hallway of their apartment.

My motto has changed, and changed often, but there’s one I keep coming back to in the last year and some.

11011092_10153313794244470_6275023184896421457_n

I like this motto for a few reasons. The first is that it’s simple, at least in understanding.

The execution can be as simple or as complicated as you want it to be.

In a way, it implies that although you can have a bad day it can be a singular thing.

There’s acknowledgement of history but greater hope for what can come.

It can be applied to short and/or long term goals.

There’s the implication that there’s just as much to be gained from the journey to reach a goal as well as the goal itself.

It reminds me that my best days are ahead of me if I want them to be and work for that ideal, no matter what others may say or think.

I’m participating in WEGO Health’s Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge. If you want to find out more about Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge visit their blog, Facebook, Twitter. You can find more posts by searching #HAWMC.

Leave a Reply

