One Word: 2017

Build. Chance. Providence. Transition.

What comes next?

Endurance

At least that seems to be calling me.

There are a few obvious reasons:

-Attempting to become more of a distance swimmer, because although a 50m doesn’t seem like a lot of work it can be just as hard as swimming a mile. I need the endurance, literally.

-Although I’ve made it through the bulk of my degree program I’m really just getting to the hard stuff. I won’t be pushed out of my comfort zone I’ll be blasted out of it, no matter how much I prepare.

The not so obvious reasons would be:

-Starting a search that would lead to an actual career.

-Basically become better at “adulating,” because I’m (hopefully) going to be an adult for a longer period of time than I was a kid.

-The older I get, even though I’m not that old, the more energy I need to get things done. I’m not just talking about physical energy but mental and emotional energy, probably even more so than the physical aspects.

-Developing endurance will give me the opportunity to have more time to devote to one thing at a time, hopefully.

“Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but only one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may win.”
-1 Corinthians 9:24

Leave a Reply

